Princeton Baptist Medical Center Recognized National Award for High Performance in Revenue Cycle.

Jun 4, 2020

The Healthcare Financial Management Association (HFMA) announced the 2020 winners of the MAP Award for High Performance in Revenue Cycle. Nationwide, there were a total of 23 winners - including three integrated delivery systems, five hospital systems, eight individual hospitals, two critical access hospitals and five physician practices. Princeton Baptist Medical Center was among the eight individual hospitals lauded with this award of distinction.

HFMA’s MAP Award for High Performance in Revenue Cycle recognizes providers that have excelled in meeting industry standard revenue cycle benchmarks (MAP Keys®), implemented the patient-centered recommendations and best practices embodied in HFMA’s Healthcare Dollars & Sense® initiatives and achieved outstanding patient satisfaction. Award recipients are acknowledged as industry leaders and share proven strategies with their colleagues.

In congratulating the winners, HFMA President and CEO Joseph J. Fifer, FHFMA, CPA, said, “During a time when many consumers have lost jobs and health insurance coverage as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic, the consumer-friendly business practices exemplified by our 2020 winners are more important than ever.”

Upon being notified they had received the award, Princeton Baptist Medical Center Chief Executive Officer, Mike Neuendorf, said, "We are honored to receive this award for revenue cycle excellence from our industry’s leaders at HFMA. Our team’s long-term goal is to deliver best-in-class service to our patients, our staff and our community. We are pleased that our pursuit of continuous improvement and dedication to our patients have resulted in this distinguished recognition."

Winners of the 2020 MAP Award for High Performance include the following organizations:

Winning integrated delivery systems:

Geisinger; Danville, Pa.

Presbyterian Healthcare Services; Albuquerque, N.M.

Saint Francis Health System; Tulsa, Okla.

Winning hospital systems:

Bon Secours Mercy Health; Cincinnati, Ohio 

Cape Cod Healthcare; Hyannis, Mass. 

OhioHealth; Columbus, Ohio

Spectrum Health; Grand Rapids, Mich. 

St. Elizabeth Healthcare; Edgewood, Ky.

Winning individual hospitals:

CHRISTUS Shreveport-Bossier Health System - Highland; Shreveport, La.

Dignity Health Mercy General Hospital; Sacramento, Calif. 

Liberty Hospital; Liberty, Mo.

Norton Healthcare, Norton Brownsboro Hospital; Louisville, Ky. 

Princeton Baptist Medical Center; Birmingham, Ala. 

St. Mary Medical Center, A member of Trinity Health; Langhorne, Pa. 

The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center; Houston, Texas

Unity Hospital; Rochester, N.Y.

Winning critical access hospitals:

Buena Vista Regional Medical Center; Storm Lake, Iowa 

Greater Regional Health; Creston, Iowa

Winning physician practices:

ENT & Allergy Associates, LLP; Tarrytown, N.Y.

Graves-Gilbert Clinic; Bowling Green, Ky. 

Privia Medical Group; Arlington, Va.

St. Elizabeth Physicians; Erlanger, Ky.

Virginia Eye Institute; Richmond, Va.

The award will be formally presented on July 17 during a virtual session of this year’s HFMA Annual Conference.

Find a Doctor

Need a doctor for your care? 

Sign Up for Health Tips

Get our advice and upcoming events about weight, pain, heart and more.